Charlotte Tilbury and Kathleen Baird-Murray CEW Achiever Awards

Cosmetic Executive Women (CEW) UK celebrated the 18th edition of its annual Achiever Awards on Wednesday 30 October at a dazzling ceremony hosted at Rosewood London and attended by some of the most prominent names in beauty.

Caroline Neville MBE, President of CEW UK said, ‘The atmosphere is incredible when we host our annual Achiever Awards ceremony. It is an evening where the beauty industry joins together to celebrate amazing talent.’

CEW UK Caroline Neville
Caroline Neville MBE, President of CEW, opens the 2019 Achiever Awards at The Rosewood London

Among the honourees were Charlotte Tilbury MBE (pictured, top), who was the recipient of the Lifetime Achiever Award; and MAC Cosmetics UK & Ireland Director of Makeup Artistry, Terry Barber, who was recognised with the Special Industry Award (below).

Terry Barber, Director of Makeup Artistry at M.A.C Cosmetics UK & Ireland CEW Achiever awards
Terry Barber, Director of Makeup Artistry at M.A.C Cosmetics UK & Ireland with Sam and Nic Chapman of Pixi Woo

Harrods Director of Beauty, Annalise Fard; Elemis co-founder, Oriele Frank; aesthetician and skincare expert, Caroline Hirons; and podiatrist Margaret Dabbs were all honoured with Achiever Awards for their unique contributions to the beauty industry.

Innovation and up-and-coming talent were also acknowledged with Ayah Mufleh (founder and CEO, Ishimmer Lashes) receiving the Young Achiever Award and the Digital Achiever Award going to online beauty booking platform, Treatwell.

Also in attendance to present the awards were Margaret Attwooll, General Manager Parfums Christian Dior; aesthetician and skincare brand founder, Kate Somerville; and Vogue Acting Beauty and Lifestyle Director, Kathleen Baird-Murray.

Caroline Hirons, Aesthetician & Skincare Expert with skincare founder, Kate Somerville

The annual awards recognise and honour those elevating the industry. Previous Lifetime Achiever Award recipients include Mary Quant OBE (2002), Joan Collins OBE (2011), and Laura Mercier (2017).